Author Topic: Curb spots in San Diego  (Read 2574 times)

Ray C. Usery

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 162
  • My brother Roy is into music
Re: Curb spots in San Diego
« Reply #30 on: April 19, 2023, 06:51:05 PM »
Ah ya that's likely the In-N-Out ledge.
I don't go north of the 8 too often and I haven't really ledged skated since 1995 so I don't know about a fastfood ledge. The spot I was talking about is just north of the DIY ledge in that Indy video. I've been walking the hills of that neighborhood for 3+ years now and I noticed that spot I was talking about a while ago, it's near a famous garden. A couple of weeks ago I noticed it was wax the f up. I've got a feeling we'll see the footage on Friday at Jake Hill's pro party, it's his kinda spot

Ray C. Usery

« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2023, 08:29:46 PM »
Would love any recommendations of ledge spots

@LebowskisRug (the @ thing never works for me) you should start a Ledge Spots of San Diego County thread and I'll post everyone I see.

jsettle

• Rep: 134
« Reply #32 on: June 03, 2023, 07:14:02 PM »
Giving this a bump since i will be in San Diego for work for a week in July. Trying to find out some really fun curb spots out there. I will be working at the Navy base and have a limited vehicle so i guess if anyone knows anything around there or on the main strip of san diego...any curb spots would be greatly appreciated!

biaherl

• Rep: 253
    • Why So Sad avatar image
« Reply #33 on: June 03, 2023, 08:21:59 PM »
I'm guessing your talking about 32nd street. Every time I drive by that base I see curbs/stuff to skate but it's in the base. There's the Chicano park ledges next to the skate park with curbs around but I haven't been in forever.

If you have a bank mauler you can ride a bike to the bike path next to the marina under the 5 fwy is a famous bank spot with a hip that gets DIY'd every once in a while

You can walk to this if it's still there it's on Una st. Not a curb but fun to see