Author Topic: Hidden Skatepark - the story of Whipsnake & Tom Risser  (Read 890 times)

Jehoshaphat Augustus

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 286
  • And you better believe: they're ALL silk
Hidden Skatepark - the story of Whipsnake & Tom Risser
« on: November 19, 2023, 04:04:15 PM »
https://youtu.be/Nn8ZAxuCfi4

North Carolina legend Tom Risser discusses his non traditional, solo ramp construction, his hidden skatepark in the woods, and what its like having the some of the biggest genitals and brainpower in the world.

Risser is an engineer by trade who (in his off time) builds his concrete bowls by himself using steel and cranes and raw ingenuity. His bowl/park was featured on an early episode of Tony Hawk's Gigantic Skatepark Tour during the early 00s.

The thumbnail is kinda vloggerish but the video doesn't feel like that, its worth a watch and worth appreciating. Any NC heads or anyone else ever skate here? I will take this down if it's making your spot hot. Respect.

I got beef with Brian sumner and it’s onsite for that fat fucking red coat.

GardenSkater77

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1035
Re: Hidden Skatepark - the story of Whipsnake & Tom Risser
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2023, 09:50:23 PM »
That was a good watch. Since the video is posted on YouTube I doubt it’s an issue that you posted it here. Furthermore, that could be anywhere in the western half of the state I would imagine. Makes me regret not building a ramp on my property even though I’m not much of a ramp skater.

Jehoshaphat Augustus

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 286
  • And you better believe: they're ALL silk
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2023, 11:10:57 AM »
How yall be getting all these properties to just do stuff on? I gotta make some better choices....

Sorry but you are not allowed to view spoiler contents.