Author Topic: BASS HEADS - What makes your subs SLAP?  (Read 3546 times)

Pho King Hung Lo Mein

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -16
Re: BASS HEADS - What makes your subs SLAP?
« Reply #30 on: January 09, 2020, 08:10:41 PM »
oof imma be real with you chief laidback luke is super mainstream house dj he would never play an underground track like that haha. but it's all good get in where you fit in.. i've jammed to worse. definitely also like to zone out on some house mixes when im cleaning or washing the dishes as well somtimes
Well, I DID say might play there, Dew Manchu   ;).  I was making a general reference toward all 4 of the records.  Truth told, I'm no expert in House or really any EDM and only recently came across LL by accident.  So I'm in no position to discern underground from mainstream.  Hoping that's a doctorate in EDM you hold and you'll school me down on it though.

I was late to the party on house, techno, trance, d&b.  Though I always loved breakbeat/ breakdance stuff, like Planet Rock, Electric Kingdom, Professor X, Extacy, Jam On It,  and stuff from the Freestyle genre with similar beats,  Spring Love, Take Me In Your Arms, Let the Music Play.

In the early 90's while all the rave shit was popping off in SD (and everywhere else)  it was all about hip hop and gangster rap for me.  I think I actually hated EDM at one point.  Fuck all that "techno" shit was my general stance back then.