Author Topic: Cracked hangar/ Stage 11 vs Stage 10 Indys  (Read 6538 times)

Kinch

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 10
Cracked hangar/ Stage 11 vs Stage 10 Indys
« on: September 12, 2013, 01:54:14 AM »
I've been skating a set of Ace 44s for ages and I've just cracked the hangar like this

I've never done this before, can I expect much more life out of them or is this the beginning of the end? Also I was planning on going back to a set of indys once the Aces are unskateable and can get stage 10 or 11 149s for the same price. I've seen loads of stuff on the geometry posted here but it doesn't mean a whole lot to me, hopefully someone can enlighten me regarding the difference. I like to skate my trucks fairly loose, I'm heavy, and I skate a fair mix of transition and tech/ledge stuff, do I want 10s or 11s? Thanks.

Noble Experiment

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 284
Re: Cracked hangar/ Stage 11 vs Stage 10 Indys
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2013, 03:36:10 AM »
I actually cracked the hangar on a set of Indys a few days back in a similar fashion, but the crack was a teeny bit smaller. Luckily for me I found an old indy hangar i had lying around from an old setup from a while back, so I just took that and switched it out for the cracked one.
You could probably milk it for a little bit with that crack depending on what you skate, but I wouldn't trust it. Plus knowing the crack is there would just fuck with me too much while Im skating.

nylin

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2013, 03:42:19 AM »
If you do a lot of tailslides I probably wouldn't get the forged baseplate ones. I had the Koston ones with the forged blaseplate and slid all the way to my pivot cup in about 2 months. I skate my trucks super loose and I'm skating the stage 11's with no problems.

InternetDaddy

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 42
  • sup breh
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2013, 08:16:08 AM »