Author Topic: Mario Maker  (Read 4674 times)

chockfullofthat

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 176
Mario Maker
« on: September 14, 2015, 09:02:28 AM »
I haven't tried it yet, but heard you can follow friends based on their course IDs.  I'm just getting started with this thing, but follow me, post an IDs here!

DF97-0000-0033-F7C7

feedmeseymour

Re: Mario Maker
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2019, 05:30:55 PM »
I’m hyped

silhouette

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1569
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2019, 06:36:29 AM »
I remember getting pretty seriously into the first one on the Wii U for like two weeks one winter, quite a while after the game had come out so its community had started to die out already. Spent a little while trying to make a handful of challenging, but credible and playable levels only for them to get perma-banned from the Nintendo servers for not receiving enough plays in 24 hours or something. Thought that was such bullshit I gave up on the game instantly.

UselessAsshole

• Rep: 200
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2019, 03:33:53 PM »
I remember getting pretty seriously into the first one on the Wii U for like two weeks one winter, quite a while after the game had come out so its community had started to die out already. Spent a little while trying to make a handful of challenging, but credible and playable levels only for them to get perma-banned from the Nintendo servers for not receiving enough plays in 24 hours or something. Thought that was such bullshit I gave up on the game instantly.

This happened to one of my levels, I just re uploaded it and it never happened again. I think they patched that out in one of the updates. Would be a bummer if it took a long time to upload a course just for it to get deleted though.