Author Topic: Lakai staple  (Read 2591 times)

lk130

• Topic and Post Probation
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -829
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
Lakai staple
« on: February 08, 2016, 09:54:53 AM »
Who's getting a pair on the re release? It was in their regular line up until about 06 or so. .

I like the solid colourways they decided to come with, my feeling for Xlk is also really close. The shoe retains alot of shape and has awesome come with insoles, having a pair of lakais for task shoes(after skating them) I can say they hold up alot on the body
I need Cariuma -Me

yungxmulaxbaby

Wonderful Whizzplank

• Rep: 8
Re: Lakai staple
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2016, 02:17:20 AM »
But, they're not XLK? Most definitely a vulc.
Personally hyped, would prefer a xlk cup, but I like the look of these
Total newbie

nylin

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2016, 02:18:47 AM »
I got a couple pairs. Haven't skated in them yet but the shape is really good.

lk130

• Topic and Post Probation
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -829
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2016, 09:27:27 AM »
I'm feeling them like the new Xlk, haven't tried either yet. The brea model I got by lakai lasted forever
I need Cariuma -Me

yungxmulaxbaby

Allen.

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 715
    • Cigarettes for Cardio avatar image
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2016, 02:31:00 PM »
I really hope I like these. I have a pair of the Mike Carroll colorway coming in. It's going to be torture as there isn't much point for me to wear mine right when they come as my left foot in a cast currently... plus it'd be very strange breaking the right shoe in and then the left one in separately... It looks like those insoles are Lux-Lite, yeah? Those are really good (for stock insoles, at least). I could definitely see my self holding onto the insole after I decide not to hold onto the shoe anymore.