Author Topic: First Good Board Advice  (Read 1869 times)

Vleggy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -1
First Good Board Advice
« on: November 08, 2017, 07:47:41 PM »
What's up guys, so i'm very new to skating and got a Walmart board just a few months ago. I just learned to skate it, I'm having loads of fun just cruising around the town but the trucks don't turn, the wheels don't spin, and yeah. So I have been thinking of picking up a new board and found a few boards that looks decent to me and I would like to hear what you guys think is a good board I don't know any tricks or anything. Girl Complete: https://www.tactics.com/girl/mike-mo-93-til-80-complete-skateboard/teal Powell Complete: https://www.tactics.com/powell-peralta/ripper-80-complete-skateboard/storm-red  Flip Board: https://www.skatewarehouse.com/Flip_HKD_Black_Complete/descpage-FLHKDBMP.html Custom Complete in the png attachment.

givecigstosurfgroms

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -958
  • User posts join approval queueModerated
Re: First Good Board Advice
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2017, 08:50:42 PM »
^no I think they suck personally.  But way better than your wall mart board.  So..  You'll prolly rip on one of those^   But I would get it all separate.  Get bones red bearings.  And after market bones bushings (med?).   And get 54 chargers spitfires, they are softer and will let you skate everywhere and that's fun to do when you're learning.  You might have a style that 8 inch wide boards is fine for.  But maybe check out the blind jason lee (i think tactics has that) which is wider but still has a short wheel base, that board is good with the ace 66's trucks or indy 169s  Maybe better for starting?  That Kader kid is small and rides a huge board.     And don't listen to Dill.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2017, 09:04:23 PM by givecigstosurfgroms »
"I just care about the river, I dont care about your back"

Vleggy

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2017, 05:12:49 AM »
Yeah, I know those name brands but I'm more on a budget.