Author Topic: Spitfire formula four  (Read 704800 times)

Sedition

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 681
  • Fuck the revoltion. Bring on the apocalypse.
    • ThePastParticple avatar image
Re: Spitfire formula four
« Reply #6120 on: April 21, 2024, 06:58:12 PM »
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
I want to try the 93a, but I skate exclusively on smooth tennis courts, so don’t think they’ll benefit me 🥲
[close]

They won't in that situation, better stick with harder wheels.
[close]
Yeah, going to stick with my 99s. Honestly my current setup is perfect. I’ve been using it for six months and never have to think about it. I just need to stay offline. Seeing new gear makes me want to try it. Cause skateboarding is so cheap compared to other hobbies/lifestyles. But I need to think of the mental cost. Can’t afford another bout of madness.
[close]

How can you have madness when you post that you rarely pop your board?
[close]

You don’t need to pop your board to be good at skateboarding and tinker with your setup. There are people who primarily just do slappies and fuckin rip.

^ Facts. Hard stop.
IG: ThePastParticiple

DLX 8.25  |  144 Forged  |  53mm Classic  |  Super Swiss 6

"Everything has been figured out, except how to live." -Sartre

rikki

• Rep: 280
« Reply #6121 on: April 21, 2024, 10:04:38 PM »
Speaking of the 93 slide, how does it compare to that of the X99, anyone?

Bongwater Mojito

• Rep: 56
« Reply #6122 on: April 22, 2024, 03:00:43 AM »

After two sessions on 93 52mm Classics, the slide is better than previously tried Nomads, X97 and F4 97, in my opinion.

Uncle Flea

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 970
    • Aural Buthcheryers avatar image
« Reply #6123 on: April 22, 2024, 03:55:10 AM »
Expand Quote
[close]

After two sessions on 93 52mm Classics, the slide is better than previously tried Nomads, X97 and F4 97, in my opinion.

What I wanna know is how the Sapphires and these sound they way they do?