Author Topic: Adidas of Reebok  (Read 1808 times)

Ghost Face

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 112
Adidas of Reebok
« on: August 12, 2021, 11:03:28 PM »
Got sold - https://www.cnbc.com/2021/08/12/adidas-strikes-deal-to-sell-reebok-to-authentic-brands-group.html

Now owned by the same company that has Vision and Airwalk.
Jerrys Kid : "I work at my real job like I'm a pro skater. Years of work can be summarized to about 3 minutes worth of actual achievements."

Hyliannightmare

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -199
Re: Adidas of Reebok
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2021, 03:15:09 AM »
They've struggled to keep the reebok outlets open out here in Orlando.  Have scooped tons of iversons and club cs for dirt cheap

TwisT

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1107
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2021, 05:56:28 AM »

Reebok has been trying super hard recently pulling out all the stops, carbi b, power rangers, peppa pig, dime, palace.  But their shoes are constantly on sale. Idk of Reebok’s have been “cool” in the mainstream sense for a while.

Just make a skate team, make it easy for shops to get accounts and ride that wave for relevancy

manysnakes

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1075
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2021, 07:39:57 AM »

Reebok has been trying super hard recently pulling out all the stops, carbi b, power rangers, peppa pig, dime, palace.  But their shoes are constantly on sale. Idk of Reebok’s have been “cool” in the mainstream sense for a while.

Just make a skate team, make it easy for shops to get accounts and ride that wave for relevancy

Maybe adidas will treat Reebok like Nike did to Converse, and make them relevant again in a way that the old company never could.
This is not my SOTY. I'm telling my kids there was no SOTY for 2021

camel filters

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1310
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
    Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2021, 07:44:39 AM »
Expand Quote