Author Topic: The Misfits appreciation  (Read 4078 times)

Self-Educated

The Misfits appreciation
« on: November 10, 2006, 07:38:17 AM »
Misfits (Danzig, not Graves Misfits) are the rawest shit out. Any thoughts?

Edward Penishands

Re: The Misfits appreciation
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2006, 08:25:39 AM »
one of my favorite bands ever

defiantnate

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2006, 09:33:07 AM »
I've been listening to them since I was like 8 years old, fucking fantastic.

CUDDLEMONSTER

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 170
  • reptiles
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2006, 10:26:55 AM »
i thought it was "you don't go in the bathroom with me" because it's all about hitchcock's pyscho and there was the one famous shower scene. for most misfits lyrics i just can't believe what i'm hearing because they're so fucking retardedly awesome. i'm proud to say i've been in two misfits cover bands by 19.

"when do creatures rape your face? hybrids open up the door."
"the omelette of dicease awaits your noon time meal"
"the maggots in the iron lung won't copulate. and it's woah."
and of course the entire song night of the living dead is hilarious. danzig calling out the other zombies because they're posers. human picnic. shredded wheat.

don knots

• Rep: 1
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2006, 11:15:22 AM »
Well i've got something to say
I killed a baby today
and it doesn't matter much to me
as long as it's dead

lol

roulette

« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2006, 11:15:38 AM »
Earth AD was the second album i ever bought, actually i traded mettalica kill em all for it , black flag-jealous again was the first.....word

backtoschool

• Rep: 0
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2006, 10:39:59 AM »