Author Topic: why aren't the kids skating transition?  (Read 3757 times)

dr.prestige

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 330
  • rest in peace Loaf
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
Re: why aren't the kids skating transition?
« Reply #60 on: November 01, 2022, 12:35:25 PM »
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Obviously no one posting here lives in the Northwest because I find this question baffling.
[close]

Fellow PNW rider, the whole vibe up here is hunting for the coolest bowl. One of the first parks I started riding had the worst street section and a bowled out snake run/pump track around a 10ft deep end.

Idk, crawling walls and doing slashes and disasters speaks to me more than tech or gaps.

I will say, not much is worse than a dogshit bowl. Either no speed lines or bad features can really kill any luster skating tranny offers.
[close]

what do pnw riders consider to be the coolest bowl?

Not really a single bowl per se but I fucking love Newberg. The funnest place to skate in my opinion and it barely has even one ledge. I also enjoy the penis bowl in McMinnville. Aumsville is also super rad.

Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Obviously no one posting here lives in the Northwest because I find this question baffling.
[close]

Fellow PNW rider, the whole vibe up here is hunting for the coolest bowl. One of the first parks I started riding had the worst street section and a bowled out snake run/pump track around a 10ft deep end.

Idk, crawling walls and doing slashes and disasters speaks to me more than tech or gaps.

I will say, not much is worse than a dogshit bowl. Either no speed lines or bad features can really kill any luster skating tranny offers.
[close]

[close]

Donald