Author Topic: Stocks?  (Read 537 times)

Lightskinhardhitta

Stocks?
« on: February 21, 2024, 01:11:35 AM »
Saw a few threads from a while ago but am wondering
 If any pals have tips? I’m very new to it and want to help set up a decent future for myself.

Ankle_Lift

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 79
Re: Stocks?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2024, 11:45:12 AM »
I just Buy an ETF with all sorts of shit in it, VGRO or VQET.

If you chase gains you'll probably end up losing money.

Sincerity

• Rep: 6
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2024, 03:26:35 PM »
This probably isn't what you had in mind, but if you don't have much investing experience, I recommend reading "The Psychology of Money" by Morgan Housel. It can help readers understand their relationship with money and, as a result, their comfort with risk. This is helpful because investing is about evaluating risk and rewards. If you happen to be risk-averse when it comes to money, what is a great investment for someone else might not be a good fit for you because of the potential stress involved.

Good luck on your investing journey.

PatrickSkateman

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -214
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2024, 03:38:15 PM »
Ask yourself, do you want to invest for long-term or for quicker gains?

2022 Slap Fantasy Football Champion

behavioralguide

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 773
  • dog stuff
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2024, 02:44:18 AM »
Decent future
Invest in gas

Pick one

PatrickSkateman

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -214
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2024, 01:20:32 PM »
Expand Quote
Ask yourself, do you want to invest for long-term or for quicker gains?
[close]

Load up on Vanguard’s VTSAX, Fidelity total stock market, or a similar index fund.