Author Topic: Feeling Burned Out  (Read 2906 times)

Yu Dum

Feeling Burned Out
« on: November 20, 2019, 02:27:18 PM »
Been wavering on the idea of posting this thread, but fuck it. I need some advice.
I've been skating for roughly 15 years in between injuries and have loved damn near every second spent thinking about skating and being on the board; however, in the past year I have felt myself slowly feeling more and more burned out on anything skate related. I don't know if it's just me not living up to my own expectations, or if it's just me expecting too much from myself... Regardless, I am sick of feeling this way. I just want to get back to being excited to have an opportunity to go skate.

TL;DR: I am on the verge of just giving it all up and I want to fight that feeling for as long as I can. Anyone have any advice on combating that ole "I'm over it" feeling? Or any tips on how you got the fire in your belly reignited?

Sincerely,
           The Fisherman Who Lacks Vision.

Skart

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -33
  • Ham control
Re: Feeling Burned Out
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2019, 02:32:05 PM »
I'd keep the stuff but I'd put it to the side where I have the option to not see or think about it

Life happens, there's other stuff to focus on
i need a break from this thread dawg. knowledge doesnt feel like power anymore

Yu Dum

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2019, 02:40:29 PM »
I'd keep the stuff but I'd put it to the side where I have the option to not see or think about it

You're right. I do have plenty of other stuff to focus on, but I can't help but feel like something's missing... I just miss feeling like the weight of the world has been lifted from my shoulders when I get off work and go skate.

doublesteveburger

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2019, 03:01:01 PM »
take a break dude - everything in moderation
that first sesh back might be what saves ya

slippy

• Rep: 83
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2019, 03:23:50 PM »