Author Topic: Worst job you’ve ever had  (Read 4106 times)

Lasernaut

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 4
Re: Worst job you’ve ever had
« Reply #60 on: December 11, 2019, 04:16:12 AM »
When I was 12 I worked at an auto laquering company with some classmates. Most of the painters and also the owner had bad cases of cigarette and coffee dependence as well as strange behaviours due to the fumes.
We were among other things tasked with shaking the asbestos filters from the painting cabins. We would do that outside, but without masks. Paint dust and asbestos.
Also the owner made me wash his car in freezing weather on my birthday.

Around the age of 18 I worked as a shipping container emptier. A truck backed into the dock, and inside were 40 metric tons of frozen fish, hoki, in boxes. So my job was to take out the fish boxes and put them on pallets. Mines 17 degress celsius inside the containers. Boss was racist and stupid and had been married to my father's cousin.

I also worked as a sushi chef, and my boss was very cheap, had no idea on how to run a successful restaurant, and started to threaten some of my Chinese coworkers' lives. He threatened me as well.

50mm

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 279
  • Take a chance, Columbus did!
« Reply #61 on: December 11, 2019, 06:56:09 AM »
Well the job I have now pays me very well and has great benefits, it's also the job I hate the most. Soul sucking working in a cubicle with a bunch of office types.

WastedHippy

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 129
« Reply #62 on: December 11, 2019, 11:57:25 AM »