Author Topic: Focusing boards  (Read 1384 times)

gin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 4
Focusing boards
« on: January 11, 2020, 06:30:18 PM »
I've been skating for almost 4 years, and haven't broken a board. I started pretty late, and I'm pretty light (~135lb) but I think it's weird that it's never happened to me. I mostly end up retiring boards due to chips, delamination, and razor tail. I'm trying to prolong skating one deck now even though it's pretty much dead just to see if it'll break.

SneakySecrets

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1209
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
Re: Focusing boards
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2020, 07:06:42 PM »
Dude don’t tell everybody you’ve never broken a board.  You’re supposed to keep that a secret so it can be an endless source of shame and inferiority you can carry with you the rest of your life.
When nothing in society deserves respect, we should fashion for ourselves in solitude new silent loyalties.

Brguy

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2020, 10:21:37 PM »
It's probably the weight, I didn't start breaking boards until I got taller and heavier. First one was a Fs 180 on a 6 stair, but I've snapped some with a lot less.

lysdexia

• Rep: 5
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2020, 10:33:16 PM »
20 years, never broken one

L33Tg33k

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 715
  • F.A.P. - Forever Alone Party
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2020, 03:50:37 AM »
100% because you're a lightweight. My fatass, on the other hand, breaks them on flat.
Before you say the music sucked, have you considered shutting the fuck up?

ClownOfTheDay

• Rep: -17
  • I miss Assflea
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2020, 05:48:53 AM »
I broke a board doing a slappy board slide once. I'm chunky.

LordManHammer

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -323
  • (0_o) whatever dog you probably suck at it
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2020, 07:26:15 PM »
100% because you're a lightweight. My fatass, on the other hand, breaks them on flat.