Author Topic: Problems with quote-button?  (Read 297 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tuesday

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Rep: 12
  • Posts: 71
  • The mistery of shadows
Problems with quote-button?
« on: July 25, 2020, 01:39:22 AM »

Hi, right now the quote-button doesn't seem to work. At least for me. When trying to quote someone by hitting the quote-button the cursor just jumps into the quick reply field, without the message I want to quote. Logging out and in again and deleting the cache didn't solve the problem. I eventually added quote tags myself. Anyone have the same issue?
Logged

Lou Strux

  • SLAP Pal
  • ******
  • Rep: 131
  • Posts: 1350
  • Spreading the shredding, sharing the Shalom.
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2020, 02:30:59 PM »

Hi, right now the quote-button doesn't seem to work. At least for me. When trying to quote someone by hitting the quote-button the cursor just jumps into the quick reply field, without the message I want to quote. Logging out and in again and deleting the cache didn't solve the problem. I eventually added quote tags myself. Anyone have the same issue?
Working for me.
Logged

tuesday

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Rep: 12
  • Posts: 71
  • The mistery of shadows
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2020, 12:08:44 AM »

Expand Quote
Hi, right now the quote-button doesn't seem to work. At least for me. When trying to quote someone by hitting the quote-button the cursor just jumps into the quick reply field, without the message I want to quote. Logging out and in again and deleting the cache didn't solve the problem. I eventually added quote tags myself. Anyone have the same issue?
[close]
Working for me.

Thanks, Lou! Strange things happening. Just wanted to quote you, and I ended up again just in the quick reply field. Also tried another browser. The same. Then started to write my answer using the quick reply field, but I couldn't see the 'Post'-button at the bottom. Confused I hit 'quick reply' above. Lost the message, and the page reloaded. Once it had done so, the quote buttons were displayed differently, indented a bit more to the left. Hitting it I now can quote again. :)

Edit: the behavior can be reproduced. First hitting the quote button, the cursor just jumps to the quick reply field. Next hitting the 'quick reply'-link above the field, the page reloads. But when then hitting the quote button again, I get the quote. :)
« Last Edit: July 26, 2020, 12:22:17 AM by tuesday »
Logged

Gay Imp Sausage Metal

  • SLAP Pal
  • ******
  • Rep: -1003
  • Posts: 11232
  • We're just 2 lo(b)s(t)ers sitting behind a screen
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2020, 09:23:52 PM »

I can't quote either, it just produces a "loading" banner that doesn't change no matter how long you wait...
Logged

"This is untrue, my client has not been attacked in every country" #endlesstoecapsforthepuffyfooter

admin

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Rep: 764
  • Posts: 320
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2020, 08:24:04 AM »

@Gay Imp Sausage Metal @Lou Strux @tuesday thanks for the report, this was due to the new editor I was trying to get to work but it was obviously breaking more things. I uninstalled it and it seems resolved.
Logged

jay_nev

  • SLAP Pal
  • ******
  • Rep: 177
  • Posts: 2422
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2020, 05:59:11 PM »

Still not working for me.
Desktop (chrome) and mobile (chrome) both not working
Logged

Gay Imp Sausage Metal

  • SLAP Pal
  • ******
  • Rep: -1003
  • Posts: 11232
  • We're just 2 lo(b)s(t)ers sitting behind a screen
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2020, 09:18:33 PM »

works for me on mobile, not on desktop...
Logged

"This is untrue, my client has not been attacked in every country" #endlesstoecapsforthepuffyfooter

Billy Bitchcakes

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Rep: 95
  • Posts: 807
  • Q U I T E S T Y L I S H
Re: Problems with quote-button?
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2020, 01:46:02 PM »

I noticed this the other day. Seems to work now except in this section, which looks completely different from the rest of the boards. Is it supposed to? I've never looked in here before
Logged