Author Topic: Golf  (Read 1142 times)

theintern43

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -19
Golf
« on: August 25, 2020, 07:45:46 PM »
So I got super into golf recently,

so many details to pay attention to like skating and such a freeing feeling similar to cruising around

helps that my old man can join me while he cant ride straight on a board

anyone else on here like to go out and golf?  if nothing just hitting balls at the driving range is super therapeutic, forget about life and simply hit a white ball

matty_c

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 459
Re: Golf
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2020, 09:38:02 PM »
I like golf. My arms fucked right now so I can’t play for a while. It’s a good way to see mates that don’t skate etc
Solo driving range sessions are relaxing as fuck
listen to cosmic psychos

iKobrakai

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -717
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2020, 11:38:31 PM »
Mini golf drives me fucking crazy so hell no...

I work in finance so, of couse, every single bastard plays. Also, seems like a fucking drag: book a time slot, drive to the place, play that aweful game, eat at the super pricy place full of white people drinking wine... I think I'll pass..

But i can appreciate the autistic side of it.

ChuckRamone

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 529
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2020, 12:21:58 AM »
I'm tired of people comparing golf to skating. The only thing they have in common is they require concentration. You could say the same thing about juggling or playing darts. They're nothing alike except in the minds of people who started skating less and golfing more in an attempt to convince themselves that hitting a little plastic ball around a huge lawn is a good substitute for skateboarding, which it's not.

ilovegay

• Rep: 9
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2020, 02:25:21 PM »