Author Topic: Moving Out  (Read 1933 times)

Betaphenylethylalamine

• Trade Count: (-2)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -138
Re: Moving Out
« Reply #30 on: November 28, 2020, 11:55:26 PM »
I moved out a few weeks before my 16th bday. I hated high school and took extra credits to graduate really early.

So crazy, my family held a big party when I graduated and a bunch of furniture etc was in my dads truck and towing a small u haul.

Anyways I didnt think much about it and we had supper and a good time.

Turns out my dad had a gift for me and I was pretty excited.

What was the gift? That damn furniture and he secured me a really run down house, and paid first and last.

Trial by fire but it worked out fine. I had to work 3 really shitty jobs but all in all I'd say it was a good experience
Gentleman ninja warlock

Frank

• Mods
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1429
  • daddy bought you a pony
« Reply #31 on: November 29, 2020, 01:01:48 AM »
i kinda moved out with 16, basically started living with friends. i came back proper to the parents house with 18 to finish school and do my civil service and then i moved out for good with 20. i am now 35.

having rent saved up is smart and priceless, not everyone can even do that. just pay your bills and keep tabs on your spendings from the start. be fiscally responsible. you will eventually learn everything else. some things you can only learn by living with others. don't expect living with friends or moving in with a gf to be a good experience. but it builds your character.