Author Topic: skating with a mask on  (Read 8477 times)

captaincheddar123

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 2
skating with a mask on
« on: January 16, 2021, 04:35:16 PM »
what’s the deal with no one wearing masks while skating?  we’ve lived with the pandemic long enough to understand that masks help to some extent reduce the spread of germs, if they are worn by everybody.  across the world there are restrictions in place that don’t allow folks to walk into businesses without wearing masks, most places also strongly encourage or “require” wearing masks when being outdoors (although it doesn’t seem that anywhere really enforces it).  however whenever I see skaters (irl, on Instagram, in skate vids, etc), basically no one is wearing a mask.  I’m not a scientist or whatever, my understanding of the spread of coronavirus is limited to whatever news/media I’ve seen, but I’m pretty sure if you’re outdoors there is still a chance you can pass on the virus to other people.  especially at skateparks, and I guess it depends on where you live, but personally it seems like parks are just as or even more crowded than pre-pandemic parks.  I see like zero people wearing masks, people bumping into each other, skating so close to each other, etc.  seems like it might be sort of an issue lol, especially in busy cities like LA and NY, and especially since it seems like pro’s are traveling and skating all over the US still. what’s the fucking deal?  it’s literally so easy to wear a mask and skate, maybe it’s chill if you’re skating alone but at huge busy parks or even when skating with a small group of homies idk why you wouldn’t wear one.  idk just kinda bums me out, trying to get that vaccine soon trying to get that chip in me ASAP god bless

TLDR:  if you don’t skate with a mask on you’re a weak little wimp and should quit skating because there are much more difficult things in life and fuck you
« Last Edit: January 16, 2021, 05:46:40 PM by captaincheddar123 »

Baswell Cerry

• Rep: 0