Author Topic: Regular Pop Shove It  (Read 1851 times)

RaedingRaeden

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 1
Regular Pop Shove It
« on: June 23, 2021, 08:48:44 AM »
I've been working on this trick for so god damn long, how do y'all get these down, especially rolling, like I'm a beginner but fuck, Ollies were WAY easier than this shit. I can consistently get at least one foot on my board every time, and stationary, I can get  them pretty consistently, does anyone have any tips for comfort or consistensy regarding these 2 main issues.
Main Issues: I'm landing way too far toe or heel side
                   Landing way too far back or too far forward.

Easy Slider

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 692
Re: Regular Pop Shove It
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2021, 02:28:15 PM »
I find those easiest going slightly uphill. Does not have to be a bank just an incline. But maybe that‘s just me.
why come?

Life is too short to be angry at the Shrimp Blunt intro

Jehoshaphat Augustus

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 297
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2021, 06:51:13 PM »
I find those easiest going slightly uphill. Does not have to be a bank just an incline.
This is the secret. Hit up a driveway or something not steep & plot your landing, you basically land stationary & have a chance to hop off if you mess up. Do it a million times & then take it to the loading dock PRod Style or just try doing like 3 consecutively.

ALSO: prepare for a heavy onset of razor tail

matty_c

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 459
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2021, 09:34:59 PM »
I do them a bit and they never really go primo on me I think someone said it on here but keep front foot flat so it shoves round and stays the right way up

To practice the catch do heaps of fakie shoves cause you catch those ones with back foot but shoves front foot but it’s the same foot
listen to cosmic psychos

EdLawndale

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1093
    • My Wife avatar image
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2021, 10:56:00 AM »