Author Topic: Which is best for body longevity ?  (Read 3018 times)

FrenchSkater

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 28
Which is best for body longevity ?
« on: October 25, 2022, 10:39:02 AM »
I've been skating for 15 years now, I turned 30 this year, and I got motivated to maintain my body ..

I had already started about 1 and a half years ago to stretch every morning, and to watch what I eat. It did me a lot of good, and I thought that putting myself in muscle building alongside skateboarding would help me too ! So I started this summer with a sports application, 3 times a week, to do sheathing, pump, squat, and a little cardio.

I would like to point out that I walk a lot, as soon as I can, I will walk in the forest for an hour.

But, for a month, I have a little discomfort in my knee, and I think it's the cardio exercises that are maybe a little too violent for my knees..

that's why I hesitate to stop cardio, I have the impression that it's too violent, especially for everything that is cardio ! And yet, it did me good, I found pop, liveliness and tricks that I hadn't used for a long time!
I have the impression that all this is a lot compared to skateboarding, which is already violent in terms of shock to the body ! (I hesitate to continue only the sheathing and push-ups.)

I wanted to ask you, skateboarder over 30, is it enough to just eat well, don't drink alcohol, stretch every morning, and walk a lot ? I tell myself, after all, I can continue to do only this, but .. would it really allow me to keep the liveliness, the strength and to have prevention against injuries ?

Or.. maybe I'm asking myself too many questions? I wonder if all the pros maintain the body ..

Thank you for your valuable advice !

Lester Bullocks

• Rep: 18
Re: Which is best for body longevity ?
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2022, 11:37:47 AM »