Author Topic: Bones Bushings Question  (Read 624 times)

srfoden

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 1
Bones Bushings Question
« on: July 27, 2023, 05:42:52 PM »
So I have been riding bones medium bushings for like four years now. Is there a difference between bones white bushings and bones black bushings?

GoneWithTheSchwinn

• Mods
  • Rep: -9957
Re: Bones Bushings Question
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2023, 10:06:18 AM »
Hopefully the black ones don’t blow out as fast as the white ones?

BLACK LIVES MATTER
FUCK 12

"Watch out or the gazpacho police will get you!"

Samsquantch

• Rep: 60
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2023, 10:43:31 AM »
Hopefully the black ones don’t blow out as fast as the white ones?

*spoiler* they do

Mbrimson88

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1020
  • Just another skate shop guy
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2023, 05:35:03 PM »
So I have been riding bones medium bushings for like four years now. Is there a difference between bones white bushings and bones black bushings?

They are supposed to be exactly the same, but from a few batches that were not quite the same (maybe from a while back now), questions arose and some people were saying the black ones were softer than the white ones.

All up, they should be the same, but if you are not sure, stick with the colour you are used to, black or white, or try the other one and see if there is any difference to you.

And yes, for most people they all blow out but for some people they seem to have success and they work well for them.

I talk too much about skateboards.  Sorry.

Xen

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 980
  • too easy, we know your new handle...stop following
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2023, 06:20:10 PM »
I've found the black ones to be softer overall out of the box AND they stay softer over time (when not using them) compared to the white ones; the white (all duros) seem to stiffen as they yellow/over time.