Author Topic: Slappy help line  (Read 511 times)

Orangepulp1000

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: 177
Slappy help line
« on: October 10, 2023, 05:01:56 AM »
Making a thread for any and all slappy trick tips,  Forgive me if there’s already one…

Can anyone have a look at this vid (old one but still valid)
and tell me on what I need to work on? I’ve been working on slappy fs crooks for basically a yr now and can’t hold them any longer than what’s in the clip. I know I need to put my body over it more but just can’t figure it out.

http://www.instagram.com/reel/CkVazxEDFUY/?igshid=NzZhOTFlYzFmZQ==

cucktard

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 262
Re: Slappy help line
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2023, 05:59:13 AM »
I am absolutely shit at fs crooks, I’m still learning the pinch.

But if it’s anything like bs, you gotta let your body weight roll on top of the curb, behind the grind.

As long as your body weight stays off the curb and over the road, I don’t think you’ll be able to hold it.

Nice pinch tho!
I’m trying to be every mom’s favorite skater’-&&

Duane's the type of guy to ask to see your junk then go to school and tell everyone you're gay. - Uncle Flea

SatanicPanic

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 205
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2023, 08:42:37 AM »
I have the same problem. Only thing that’s worked so far is going faster and getting my body over the curb. I try to warm up with a bunch of front noses in order to get used to the feeling

LebowskisRug

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2023, 10:20:12 AM »
Reg FS crooks are so much harder than switch honestly. I'm not amazing at either, but switch feels more natural to get into and holds. I can FS crook a ledge and finding ollie'ing into it way easier to align my bodyweight and pinch. Regular slappy crooks are by far my easiest slappy.

Speaking of easy slappies, I cannot get backside feebs for the life of me. I always just get into a boardslide with my weight way too far back. Help me folks!

j....soy.....

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1581