Author Topic: CONS CTAS Pros vs Chuck Taylors  (Read 2834 times)

Prostate Exam

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 502
  • registered SLAP offender
  • User is on moderator watch listWatched
CONS CTAS Pros vs Chuck Taylors
« on: January 26, 2022, 12:26:27 PM »
I've been skating the CTAS Pros for the past two years.
Unfortunately these things are very hard to come by, especially in a Size 13.
The original Chuck Taylors are available in almost every store but are they even comparable to the CTAS Pros?

I used to skate them and put shor goo on the side but I need a bit more padding nowadays.

Has anyone ever tried to put the CTAS insoles in regular chucks?

twic3

• Rep: 16
Re: CONS CTAS Pros vs Chuck Taylors
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2022, 12:32:24 PM »
The chuck taylor 70s are better than the normal chucks. Better insole and its removable.

FrozenIndustries

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2022, 12:36:13 PM »
I've been skating the CTAS Pros for the past two years.
Unfortunately these things are very hard to come by, especially in a Size 13.
The original Chuck Taylors are available in almost every store but are they even comparable to the CTAS Pros?

I used to skate them and put shor goo on the side but I need a bit more padding nowadays.

Has anyone ever tried to put the CTAS insoles in regular chucks?

I've done it. The insole is easy to peel out and the current CTAS Pro insole doesn't make them sit much higher. That being said, they are narrower, not as stable, and don't have any kind of tongue centering going on. And (at least here in the USA) the outsole is covered in felt which is slippery and takes a while to wear off.

So you can do it, but it kind of sucks.

edit: saw someone else just posted and I have heard from numerous people who have skated them that the chuck 70s are good.

Slugboi22

• Rep: 69
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2022, 01:21:20 PM »