Author Topic: Who saw Jason Lee on Conan last night?  (Read 2161 times)

Teacup

Who saw Jason Lee on Conan last night?
« on: May 07, 2008, 09:44:27 AM »
Was anyone else as disappointed in it as I was? The whole time I was waiting for Conan to ask about what Jason did before he got into Acting, because he usually does ask that sort of question when actors come on the show, and finally he did.

He asked something like "what did you do when you were younger growing up in orange county?" Jason gave this sort of a pause, sort of like he wanted to blurt something out, but then changed his mind. His response was "break dancing". They then did some skit where Jason tried to show Conan how to break dance.

I was waiting for him to say, "I used to be a professional skateboarder" just so maybe they'd discuss it a little, maybe Jason would throw out a few names... but no. He completely avoided it. I couldn't believe it really. Then he said I think 2 or 3 times that he was "completely dedicated to what he was doing", meaning acting. Do you think this sort of his way of saying he's over skateboarding, and now is trying to distance himself from his past? That's how I read it at least.

If anyone can find video of this interview post it so others can judge for themselves.

MexicanSpaniard

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 694
  • S&H
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
Re: Who saw Jason Lee on Conan last night?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2008, 09:46:07 AM »
Jason Lee hides the fact that he skates due to his Earl contract no?

Teacup

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2008, 09:49:12 AM »
Jason Lee hides the fact that he skates due to his Earl contract no?

Why would he though? You'd think they would try to find a way to work it into the show... I mean if he was an ex-NFL everyone would be all over it.

MexicanSpaniard

• SLAP Pal
  • S&H
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 09:52:30 AM »
I have no idea, I was just grasping at wind straws in the hay.

Lance

• SLAP Pal