Author Topic: injuries?  (Read 906 times)

vicky

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 301
  • brofessional
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
    Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
injuries?
« on: March 17, 2009, 07:32:27 AM »
has anyone has a fractured/or broken tailbone before? i am really bummed because it just started to get nice and even pushing on my board hurts. how long does it take for this to heal to the point where i can skate without pain and what can i do to speed up the process?
we could get matching halter tops and do kickturns over the dick at fdr, people wouldn't know what to do. I would be a c cup massacre.

Canuck

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 348
Re: injuries?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 08:01:16 AM »
I'm not a doctor by any means, but I'm pretty sure the tailbone for guys and for girls is very different, so my personal experience might not be much good for you. But, when I was younger, I fucked my tailbone up on a GT snowracer - I remember it taking a few months before I could sit down properly. My advice is to see a Doctor - the tailbone is super important, its the base of your spine.

vicky

• SLAP Pal
  • brofessional
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 08:02:53 AM »
i went to the hospital after it had happened, they pretty much just gave me a donut thing to sit on and some percosets. just curious if there was anything i could do to speed the process along.
we could get matching halter tops and do kickturns over the dick at fdr, people wouldn't know what to do. I would be a c cup massacre.

Canuck

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 348
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 08:15:57 AM »
So, is your bone actually fractured?