Author Topic: Anyway to remake z-roller trucks????  (Read 14994 times)

Rusty_Berrings

Anyway to remake z-roller trucks????
« on: February 12, 2014, 06:06:26 PM »
i have some metal working experience and recently made rails for my skateboards. i'm trying to think there's a way to make a device that would go onto the hangar to simulate what the z-flex "z-roller" trucks would do without having to use gigantic wheels. i'm guessing it can't be done, but does anyone know? or, as a second guess anyone have any z-roller trucks/hangers that they'd kick me down?

Rusty_Berrings

Re: Anyway to remake z-roller trucks????
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 07:43:53 PM »
you could maybe even make the roller treaded rubber and put tiny precision bearings in it (which you should do no matter what its made of) and it wouldn't mess up ledges. the tread would maybe even let u roll over skate stoppers.

dillanharp

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2014, 11:43:07 PM »
When you figure it out, be sure to let us know.

Rusty_Berrings

« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2014, 12:27:54 AM »
i done figured it out?. u need to measure ur truck and get the right sized L brackets that aren't going 2 be taller than your wheel, then threaded rod/carriage bolt/etc, fasteners/nuts, tube to go over the threaded rod, and some mounting hardware. then go and grind anything without wax. here's the boardslide version (i want/wanted metal tubes but home depot didn't have em cut to my specifics):

dillanharp

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2014, 12:35:55 AM »
I don't know if you're insane or a genius...

Rusty_Berrings

« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2014, 02:40:22 AM »
Seems to work. I want better parts like precision bearings in the tubes. This'll do for now.

Rusty_Berrings

« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2014, 10:31:08 AM »