Author Topic: Hobo Showdowns and other random residence-less madness  (Read 4070 times)

pugmaster

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 1576
  • Overweight and Underprepared
Hobo Showdowns and other random residence-less madness
« on: August 06, 2011, 08:04:46 PM »
On my way to the liquor store tonight, I came across a drunken homeless man.  Men like this are, in my opinion, the salt of any urban society.

In a stupor already, he inquired as to whether or not I was a cop.  And proceeded to tell me he was a Millionaire with an old retirement home, that he only rented out to young women.

Being that skateboarders come into contact with the homeless on a regular basis, I was hoping some PALS could share some stories.

Hobo showdowns, defecation glimpses, etc are welcome.
"...We got the nuclear worm over here..."

Never forget:
Rusty_Berrings, 360 frip, Yapple Dapple, Bubblegum Tate

David

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 27
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
Re: Hobo Showdowns and other random residence-less madness
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2011, 09:07:16 AM »
The homeless have it brutal in Texas. Scorching hot in the summer and freezing in the winter. I had to do labor detail during the winter and they made some people go to spots where the homeless hang out and take everything they had. Mattesses, blankets, cooking pots, all of it was tossed onto the back of a truck and hauled off. They take everything these people owned and used to survive and simply threw it into the trash. Without those blankets the winter must have been unbearable. Was not stoked. Luckily I was never in the group that had to that sort of thing.

My friend collects poetry written by a homeless guy named 'Mean Gene'. His poetry goes something like, "Run amok and don't give a fuck" and "...pussy is the key to your humanity". There's pages of the stuff.