Author Topic: Sammy Baca  (Read 16631 times)

Dengles

Re: Sammy Baca
« Reply #60 on: January 12, 2016, 08:42:12 PM »
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
how does one go from being a metal/rock obsessed 20 year old to full cholo gang banger?
[close]

im not an expert on our primos from the south but the cholo community loves slayer, biker culture, and strangely... morrisey
[close]
Haha did you ever read the Dave Carnie article in Big Brother about cholo's and their love for Morrisey? 
[close]

I wish I could be cool and say yes but I actually learned about it from a chuck klosterman book which is way more lame. If you got a link to the big brother article I'll read it on the train tomorrow for sure
No link but I do have a copy of it in his book of compiled BB articles I got years ago

stone cold steve austin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -84
« Reply #61 on: January 12, 2016, 10:32:11 PM »
saw him in australia early last year for a cons tour and he was killing it

WeirdBeach

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 14
« Reply #62 on: January 13, 2016, 01:00:31 AM »
Expand Quote
how does one go from being a metal/rock obsessed 20 year old to full cholo gang banger? letting a 3 yr old shoot a gun...wtf
[close]

Have you dressed the exact same your entire life? People change, usually their clothing style does too. Letting a child shoot a gun is safe as long as they are put through a gun safety course or taught by an adult who knows the proper way to handle a firearm.
in the parts of Los Angeles that I grew up in and currently live in, these two worlds are more closely tied then one might think.

tortfeasor

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: 341
« Reply #63 on: January 13, 2016, 06:59:18 AM »
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
Expand Quote
how does one go from being a metal/rock obsessed 20 year old to full cholo gang banger?
[close]

im not an expert on our primos from the south but the cholo community loves slayer, biker culture, and strangely... morrisey
[close]