Author Topic: Original Swiss vs Super Swiss 6  (Read 28898 times)

Jud Nestorkins

• Trade Count: (0)
  • SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -60
  • Only YOU can prevent corporate espionage.
Original Swiss vs Super Swiss 6
« on: January 06, 2017, 08:33:07 AM »
Going to get my first set of bones Swiss. Both same price

Should I get these

Or these

« Last Edit: January 06, 2017, 09:48:10 AM by Jud Nestorkins »

coneklr

Re: Original Swiss va Super Swiss 6
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2017, 08:43:10 AM »
Never had the 6 ball but I've been skating only the og swiss for 10+ years and have only had a handful of sets in that time.  They were hands down better than any other bearings I had skated before that.  My .02

N.L.

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2017, 09:26:05 AM »
6 ball are supposed to be stronger and quicker accelerating for street skating. the theory is they also stay cleaner longer due to only having 6 balls. they seem to last longer for me. get 'em.

Jud Nestorkins

• SLAP Pal
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2017, 09:47:35 AM »
6 ball are supposed to be stronger and quicker accelerating for street skating. the theory is they also stay cleaner longer due to only having 6 balls. they seem to last longer for me. get 'em.

Thanks man. I was leaning towards the 6 balls but I notice that most pros on bones just ride the OG Swiss so I figured there must be something better about them vs the 6 balls

FirstBlood82

• Rep: 117
Re: Original Swiss vs Super Swiss 6
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2017, 10:20:13 AM »
six balls lasted longer than swiss for me

Randozzi

« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2017, 10:43:44 AM »
6 balls, so so good.

Tracer

• Rep: -65309
  • Bronze Topic Start Bronze Topic Start : Start a topic with over 1,000 replies.
    Silver Topic Start Silver Topic Start : Start a topic with over 5,000 replies.
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2017, 10:54:10 AM »
Make sure you get new wheels and trucks too, don't want no axle slips. 6 balls are fast as f*** especially in new wheels

JAesop