Author Topic: No Motivation .  (Read 1246 times)

DannySoDope

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rep: -11
No Motivation .
« on: September 30, 2012, 06:47:53 PM »
Hey , Uhm , you could say I'm a beginner to skateboarding . The problem is , I aint motivated to do these tricks and practice for hours , not even 30 minutes . Can I get someone to give me advice on what will motivate me ? & also things that will overcome my fear ?
« Last Edit: September 30, 2012, 07:07:17 PM by DannySoDope »

MuchasGracias

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -140
Re: No Motivation .
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2012, 06:59:46 PM »
Hey , Uhm , you could say I'm a beginner to skateboarding , I'm 14 . The problem is , I aint motivated to do these tricks and practice for hours , not even 30 minutes . Can I get someone to give me advice on what will motivate me ? & also things that will overcome my fear ?

Watch some videos/DVD of skating, usually watching other skaters or getting involved more in skateboard culture motivates and inspires me. If your going to improve your tricks, just practice practice practice that's probably the only thing that can help you.

ice nine

• SLAP Pal
  • Rep: -308
  • SLAP OG SLAP OG : Been around since SLAP was a mag.
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2012, 07:00:25 PM »
Most the guys who really buckle down and produce the most are reformed junkies/convicts.maybe try a few thingas out, stop skating, then get sober and start again.
I;m sure i;m not the only dc/monster/subaru type guy here

DannySoDope

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2012, 07:07:42 PM »
Expand Quote
Hey , Uhm , you could say I'm a beginner to skateboarding , I'm 14 . The problem is , I aint motivated to do these tricks and practice for hours , not even 30 minutes . Can I get someone to give me advice on what will motivate me ? & also things that will overcome my fear ?
[close]